Cluster in the UK   UKCDC HOME   Cluster Data

  Other STP Data
  UK CDAWeb Mirror
  Cluster Quicklook

UK Cluster Data Centre

Welcome to CDHF, the Cluster Coordinated Data Handling Facility.

Cluster II

The ESA Cluster satellite mission, comprises four spacecraft designed to study small-scale and/or transitory structures of the Earth's magnetosphere. The satellites were launched in pairs on board two Russian Soyuz rockets from the Baikonur Cosmodrome on 16th July and 9th August 2000.

UK Cluster Data Centre

The UKCDC will provide a UK centre for processing and disseminating data from the Cluster satellites. The Data Centre is part of the Cluster Science Data System (CSDS) which includes National Data Centres in France, Germany, Scandinavia, USA, Hungary, and Austria. Each will generate scientific parameters for their national instruments and exchange this data with the other centres. The UK CDHF will process science parameters for the UK-led instruments, using software and calibrations provided by its Principal Investigator (PI) teams from MSSL, ICSTM, Sheffield and Sussex Universities. It will also combine these parameters with those from the other data centres.


This work is funded by the UK Particle Physics and Astronomy Research Council.
Chris Perry,, last updated 4th Jan 2001